A Challenge for Collaboration

February 21, 2012 — 3 Comments

Image

Starting this week, I will embarking on an experimental journey which I am encouraging you to join me in…I will be precapping and recapping every week’s preparation and execution of services.  Currently, you can see what has happened each week in many services through the Sunday Setlist at The Worship Community.  I am going to take this one step further, and I encourage you to join with me in this endeavor.

On Wednesday of each week, I will give you a peek into what I am planning for the week:  The sermon series/title, what thought process I went through to plan, etc.  My challenge to you is to do the same.  Share your planning thoughts in the comment section if your comfortable, share an idea about mine if you think of one.  Let’s begin a collaborative effort to challenge each other to think!

After the Sunday service is over, I will come back Monday and recap.  I will look over the ideas that began the planning, and see what worked, what didn’t, and what stood out.  Don’t worry, I am not going to be a critiquer of people or emotion.  This is simply about a journey through the planning and follow through of a service.  If you feel comfortable, do the same!  Let’s share in the beauty of our worshipping communities while committing to improving as ministers in daily and weekly reponsibilities.  If someone’s heart just blew your mind, share about it…even better, tell them!  Encourage your leaders, and be encouraged yourself…

 

Will you join me?  Come back on Wednesday and share your Sunday thoughts as we journey through ministry together!

3 responses to A Challenge for Collaboration

  1. 

    Hey Conor, I like the idea!! I’ll have to post about my pre-thoughts tomorrow (Wednesday)…

  2. 

    Sounda good, Connor… I’m in! Looking forward to hearing other’s experiences! I’ll post up tomorrow. God bless!

Leave a Reply

