Countdown to Africa

June 20, 2013 — 1 Comment

Image

Throughout the next week, you will be hearing from me each day as I share bits and pieces about what a group of 12 of us will be doing as we travel to the Horn of Africa on July 1-12.  While I am unsure if I will be able to post from Africa when we are there, I will be documenting pictures, stories, journaling, and sending back information as I can.  Before we leave, my goal is to give you some information about what we will doing, what you can pray for, and for those of you in the KC area, how a local business (Scooter’s Coffee in Independence) has partnered with us to send us off.  I hope that you will tune in each day starting on Monday, and journey with us as we prepare to go!

 

If you could go and serve on a trip, in any location, where would it be?

 

One response to Countdown to Africa

  1. 

    Somewhere where I would get to hug women all day long and look in their eyes to tell the love Jesus has for them and the purpose He has for them.

Leave a Reply

